The results are as follows;

1st – Rose Sloan
2nd – Gordon McKenzie
3rd – Iain Craig

Draw was made by George Hossack, Ian Makie & Alex Stevenson in the clubhouse on 6th Dec

Application Forms available at the bar or via the tab in the right hand column

The Club bar will be open as follows over the Festive Period:

Monday 22nd Dec – Closed as usual
Tuesday 23rd Dec – 20:00 – 23:00
Christmas Eve – 20:00 – 22:00
Christmas Day – CLOSED
Boxing Day – CLOSED
Saturday 27th Dec – 14.30 – 23.30
Sunday 28th Dec – 15.00 – 19.30
Monday 29th Dec – Closed as usual
Tuesday 30th Dec – 20:00 – 23:00
Hogmanay – 20:00 – 02:00
New Year’s Day- CLOSED
Friday 2nd Jan – 17.00 – 23.30
Saturday 3rd Jan – 14.30 – 23.30
Sunday 4th Jan – 15.00 – 19.30

Hogmanay at the Club

The Club will be open from 8pm on Hogmanay through until 2am on New Year’s Day.

As usual the festivities will be informal. Bring your own snacks & games. There will be some live music courtesy of the Vice-President and his troop. There will also be FIREWORKS

Look forward to seeing you all in the New Year.

 

 

 

 

 

 

For anyone looking for some light exercise on Saturday 3rd January we are planning a work party at 6pm to take down the Christmas decorations in the clubhouse. All welcome to take part.

When shopping for interesting Christmas gifts this year, don’t forget the exciting range of Boat Club Regalia.

Full zip fleece (M, L & XL) £ 53.00
Rugby tops (M, L & XL) £ 36.00
Lamb’s wool sweaters (M, L & XL) £ 36.00
Lamb’s wool sweaters (36” & 38” old stock) £ 15.00
Polo shirts (M, L & XL) £ 18.00
Flag ties £ 12.00
Striped ties (silk) £ 25.00
Blazer badges £ 18.00
Track suit badges £ 15.00
Blazer Buttons £ 1.50

Don’t forget the new Club mugs, pictured above. They are only £5 each

All of the above available in the Clubhouse

All are invited to help erect and decorate the Christmas Tree as well as the Hall and bar. Work will start at 7pm on Friday 12th December.

There might be some Mulled Wine and Mince Pies for Santa’s little helpers.

© 2016 Royal West of Scotland Amateur Boat Club Site by Pam Forsyth Web Design Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha