We have received a message for thanks from the local Ladies Branch of the RNLI for providing the hall for their use last Saturday morning.

Hi Adam
Many thanks for all your help last Saturday with the Sherry/Coffee Morning.
You had the place set up beautifully for us.
We had a very successful morning. Kate and Janice sold £590 RNLI “goodies” and I counted £145 at the door. We still have ticket money and donations to add.
Please pass on the RNLI’s thanks to Royal West for the use of their premises.
Kindest Regards
Anne

The Club then went on to have a well attended and successful concert in the evening.

The clubhouse will be busy again this weekend with the October Boat Club Session on Friday night and the Halloween Party on Saturday night.

 

We might be marking the traditional end to the boating season, but the Club is still busy with activity on and off the water up to the end of the year.

Saturday 20th October – John Graham & Jim Jack Concert
Friday 26th October – Boat Club Session
Saturday 27th October – Halloween Party
Saturday 3rd November- Bonfire & Fireworks
Saturday 17th November – Greenock Gang Show afterparty
Sunday 18th November – Private function
Friday 23rd November – Sailing prizegiving
Saturday 24th November – Private function
Friday 30th November – Christmas Tree arrives & Boat Club Session
Saturday 8th December – Santa Cruz and Fizz night…
Friday 14th December – Boat Club Session
Friday 21st December – Private function
Monday 31st December – New Year Extravaganza

Steelwork started Mon 8th Oct


As you will have seen the new shed is well underway. The following is planned for the coming weeks (weather dependant);

Mon 8th – Steelwork that supports roof and roller shutter delivered & fitted
Mon/Tues – Blockwork completed
Wednesday – Scaffolding erected
Mon 15th – Joinery work on roof commences

The blockwork is being clad using a wood effect fibre concrete planking system that will require minimal maintenance. The roof will slope down from the door end to the rear wall and be finished in same material as the roofs of the new flats. The main door will be a manually operated roller shutter. There is also a pedestrian door to the South East wall and a window looking to the North West.

© 2017 Royal West of Scotland Amateur Boat Club Site by Pam Forsyth Web Design Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha